Site Model

The first open-access digital encyclopaedia on sociability in Europe throughout the long-eighteenth century

Site Model

Committees

Project organisation and management structure:

The DIGITENS management involves a two-level management structure:

1. Strategic Management level with the Steering Committee
2. Operational management level with the Coordinator, the Scientific Committee, the Editorial Committee and the Communication Committee

DIGITENS Coordinator:

The University of Western Brittany (UBO) will perform the management and administration of the project. The coordinator will be in regular contact with the administrative office of each host institution to facilitate the support of all seconded staff.

Main responsibilities:

• General supervision of the project and monitoring of the secondments according to the workplan.
• Ensuring support for all seconded personnel
• Timely delivery of all data identified as deliverable items or as requested by the Commission for reviews and audit
• Preparation of the mid-term reports and final report
• Timely collection and transmission of any documents, including the activity and financial reports required
• Control of the budget: The staff members’ unit cost allowances will be allocated to the beneficiaries according to the planned secondments. In communication with partners, the institutional unit cost allowances will be divided to cover the various costs, such as the development of the DIGITENS website, local advertising, planned events, conferences, workshops and catering
• Administrative and financial issues during the project
• Management of the internal and external communication
• Contact with the European Commission

Contact details:

- Elena Fily: elena.fily@univ-brest.fr
- Kimberley Page-Jones : pagejones@univ-brest.fr

The steering committee

> Steering Committee (SC)

The SC is composed of one representative per beneficiary institution involved in the project and is chaired by the Coordinator. The SC is responsible for the strategic orientation of the project and to supervise and drive the project’s progress and development. The members of the SC regularly meet (at least twice a year and as often as necessary) to discuss the progress of the project in person or using web conferencing. The SC votes in accordance with the rules detailed in the CA. Its role is to launch, implement and supervise together with the Coordinator each stage of the project.
Main responsibilities:
• supervise the exchange programme
• implement the project
• follow all budget related matters
• coordinate the preparation of the reports and deliverables
In the unlikely event of conflict arising among the project members (conflict between partners, legal conflict, etc.), the SC will act as arbitrator.

InstitutionRepresentativeContact details
UBOKimberley Page-Jonespagejones@univ-brest.fr
UP13Thierry Rentetthierry.rentet@univ-paris13.fr
SUAlexis Tadiéalexis.tadie@sorbonne-universite.fr
BNFHélène Bergès helene.berges@bnf.fr
MCJAnnick Lemoine annick.lemoine@paris.fr
WARMark Knightsm.j.knights@warwick.ac.uk
TNAJess Nelson Jess.Nelson@nationalarchives.gov.uk
KWUJakub Lipskij.lipski@ukw.edu.pl
UGSebastian Domschdomschs@uni-greifswald.de
UdAMiriam Settemiriam_sette@hotmail.com

 

The Scientific committee

> Scientific Committee (Sc.C)

A representative from each academic institution sits on the Sc.C. The Sc.C makes recommendations about research topics for the seminars, conferences, talks and exhibition. Members of the Sc.C receive the proposals of papers for the scientific events. They decide on the program, the organisation of panels, the chairing of panels and they contact potential keynote speakers.
The Sc.C is also in charge of contacting contributors for the publication of the collective works. They ensure that each contribution is peer-reviewed, properly revised and edited by the contributor. The Sc.C coordinates the editorial tasks and will be in contact with the publishers. The members of the Scientific Committee meet at least twice a year.
Main responsibilities:
• Prepare and disseminate call for papers and call for contributions for the conferences and the publication of collective works
• Suggest keynote speakers for conferences
• Set up conference program, organize panels and round tables
• Define the abstract evaluation procedure
• Contact potential contributors for the publication of the collective works
• Organize a blind peer review procedure
• Send the feedback of reviewers to the contributors
• Maintain and develop the editorial schedule
• Organising the final closing conference of the DIGITENS project

 

Institution Representative Contact details
UBO Alain Kerhervé  alain.kerherve@univ-brest.fr
UP13 Valérie Capdeville valerie.capdeville@univ-paris13.fr
SU Stéphane Jettot stephane.jettot@sorbonne-universite.fr
BNF Isabelle Le Pape  isabelle.le-pape@bnf.fr
MCJ Sixtine De Saintléger  sixtine.desaintleger@paris.fr
WAR Charles Walton charles.walton@warwick.ac.uk
TNA Jess Nelson Jess.Nelson@nationalarchives.gov.uk
KWU Jakub Lipski j.lipski@ukw.edu.pl
UG Sebastian Domsch Sebastian.domsch@uni-greifswald.de
MCG Brian Cowan brian.cowan2@mcgill.ca
UdA Eleonora Sasso eleonora.sasso@unich.it
UQAM Pascal Bastien bastien.pascal@uqam.ca

 

The Editorial Committee

> Editorial Committee (EC)

The expertise of the EC will ensure the quality of the research and the appropriateness of each entry of the DIGITENS encyclopedia.
Main responsibilities:
• Ensuring coherence and quality of entries
• Certifying the copyright for any information, images or external sources has been properly ascertained
• Making sure each entry is suitable for public dissemination
• Ensuring contributors of entries of collaborative writing are credited appropriately for their work.
• Maintaining and developing the editorial schedule
• Finding connections between entries to encourage multiplicity to the research.
• Identifying areas that need developing
• Chasing late or delayed entries

Institution Representative Contact details

UBO

Annick Cossic annick.cossic@univ-brest.fr

UP13

Xavier-Laurent Salvador xavierlaurent.salvador@gmail.com

SU

Alexis Tadié alexis.tadie@sorbonne-universite.fr

BnF

Isabelle Breuil  isabelle.breuil@bnf.fr

WAR

Mark Knights m.j.knights@warwick.ac.uk

TNA

Melinda Haunton melinda.haunton@nationalarchives.gov.uk

UG

Sebastian Domsch Sebastian.domsch@uni-greifswald.de
MCG Brian Cowan brian.cowan2@mcgill.ca
UQAM Ersy Contogouris ersy.contogouris@umontreal.ca

 

 

The Communication Committee

> The Communication Committee (CC)

The CC is responsible for organising and advertising all of the events scheduled throughout the project. The CC members is responsible for enrolling local teams when hosting an event in their institution or local area. They are encouraged to involve university students at graduate levels to aid in the organisation of the workshops, talks, conferences or colloquiums, to provide them with experience of event organisation, as well as communicate with local businesses who may be interested in providing catering, bookstalls, materials or other visual aids to ensure public interest and support the local community.
Main responsibilities:
• Advertising the project and events on social media
• Sourcing other potential media, such as magazine and newspaper articles, radio and television appearances
• Ensuring communication with all target audiences
• Work with Coordinator and Steering Committee (SC) to ensure suitable funding for events
• Offering assistance for events planning with other members

Institution Representative Contact details
UBO Kim Page-Jones pagejones@univ-brest.fr
UP13 Valérie Capdeville valerie.capdeville@univ-paris13.fr
BNF Marion Ansel  marion.ansel@bnf.fr
SUJean-François Dunyachjean-francois.dunyach@sorbonne-universite.fr
MCJ Anne-Claire Parize anne-claire.parize@paris.fr
TNA Melinda Haunton melinda.haunton@nationalarchives.gov.uk
WARCharles Waltoncharles.walton@warwick.ac.uk
KWU Tymon Adamczewski tym0n@ukw.edu.pl
UG Sebastian Domsch domschs@uni-greifswald.de
MCG Brian Cowan brian.cowan2@mcgill.ca
UQAM Pascal Bastien bastien.pascal@uqam.ca
UdA Persida Lazarevic persida.lazarevic@unich.it