Site Model

FOR dermatology and psychiatry congress
BREST / 21-23 JUIN 2017

17th Congress of the European Academy of Dermatology and Psychiatry (ESDaP)

The 17th Congress of the European Academy of Dermatology and Psychiatry (ESDaP) will take place at the convention center (Quartz) from 21 to 23 June 2017 and will gather dermatologists, psychiatrists, psychologists and neuroscientists all about the psychodermatology.

The 2017 congress will be focused on translational research, from neurobiological aspects to clinical and psycho-social aspects.
At the same time, french-speaking sessions will be orgized by the Psychodermatology Group of the French Society of Dermatology and the French-Speaking Society of Psychosomatic Dermatology.

The 25th forum Human Skin and Society will be also organized by the French Society of Human Scienceson Skin. This forum is interested in skin, without addressing medical or biological aspects but considering skin from the psychological, philosophical, ethical, sociological, ethnological, anthropological or historical points of view.

Offical languages: English (ESDaP) and French (other sessions)

Congress President

Prof. Laurent Misery, M.D. Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology, University Hospital of Brest
Laboratory of Neurosciences, University of Western Brittany

Organisation Committee

Sylviane Bertolus, dermatologist and psychotherapist (Paris)
Myriam Chastaing, psychiatrist (Brest)
Silla Consoli, psychiatrist (Paris)
Sylvie Consoli, dermatologist and psychoanalyst (Paris)
Sabine Dutray, psychologist (Brest)
Nathalie Feton-Danou, dermatologist (Paris)
Laurent Misery, dermatologist (Brest)
Martine Schollhammer, dermatologist (Brest)

ESDaP Executive Committee

Uwe Gieler (Giessen, Germany- president)
Lucia Tomas Aragones (Zaragoza, Spain-president elect and secretary)
Michael Dennis Linder (Padua, Italy- past-president)
Françoise Poot (Brussels, Belgium- treasurer)
Antony Bewley (London, United Kingdom)
Florence Dalgard (Oslo, Norway)
Gregor Jemec (Roskilde, Denmark)
Andrey Lvov (Moscow, Russia)
Laurent Misery (Brest, France)
Jacek Szepietowski (Wroclaw, Poland)
Nienke Vulink (Amsterdam, Netherlands)


ESDaP congresses


1987, Vienna, Austria
1989, Leeds, United Kingdom
1991, Florence, Italy
1992, Philadelphia, United States
1993, Bordeaux, France
1995, Amsterdam, Netherlands
1997, Halle, Germany
1999, Paris, France
2001, Barcelona, Spain
2003, Brussels, Belgium
2005, Giessen, Germany
2007, Wroclaw, Poland
2009, Venice, Italy
2011, Zaragoza, Spain
2013, Roskilde, Denmark
2015, Saint Petersburg, Russia
2017, Brest, France

Key Dates

Deadline for abstract submission
April 15, 2017

Classification of abstracts
April 30, 2017

Early registration deadline
April 15, 2017

Congress dates
June 21-23, 2017